top of page

Winners crowned in #QSLvote


The fans have spoken, deciding that Mansor Muftah of Al Rayyan and Khalfan Ibrahim of Al Sadd have been voted as the greatest player of all time for their sides during the recent #QSLvote campaign via the official twitter account of the Qatar Stars League. Mansor Muftah breezed past the competition in the early stages with comfortable vote wins over former Rayyan players in Emile Mpenza, Ahmed Al Shafi and Sabri Lamouchi. Whilst in the Quarter finals Muftah dispatched with Bouchaeb to move to the final four of the competition. A vote win over Younes Ahmad set up a crunch final against current Al Rayyan regular Rodrigo Tabata. However the legendary Rayyan striker proved to be too good against Tabata notching 76% of the vote. As for Al Sadd, current squad member Khalfan Ibrahim comfortably beat Mauro Zarate and Yusef Chipo in the early stages to set up a crunch round of 16 against Hassan Haydoos. Khalfan progressed easily to take on club legend Khalid Salman in the quarter finals. After edging out Salman also defeated Ecuadorian striker Carlos Tenorio to set up a final against Brazilian striker Felepe George. Eventually the AFC Champions League winner defeated George with 60% of the votes. Fans used hashtag #QSLvote to make their voices heard with the winners formally announced on Sunday ahead of the Qatar Clasico between Al Sadd and Al Rayyan. The result on the night saw Al Sadd run out comfortable 4-1 winners.

#QatarStarsLeague #Qatar


RSS Feed



Join our family

Never miss an update from

bottom of page